Planning and Organizational Effectiveness Committee


  • Develop and monitor implementation of the RSCCD Comprehensive Master Plan and the RSCCD Strategic Plan
  • Ensure that District Planning processes follow the processes and timelines outlined in the RSCCD Planning Design Manual
  • Provide leadership for coordination of district and college planning activities
  • Prepare the annual Progressive Report on the RSCCD Comprehensive Master Plan
  • Coordinate date to be presented at annual Board of Trustees planning activity
  • Coordinate accreditation activities between colleges and District Services including the delineation of District/College Functions
  • Review institutional research activities and results
  • Review resource development initiatives


Santa Ana CollegeSantiago Canyon CollegeDistrict
Vice President, Academic Affairs, (Vacant)
Dr. Marilyn Flores, Vice President, Academic Affairs
Enrique Perez, Chair, Vice Chancellor, Educational Services

Institutional Effectiveness Coordinator, (Vacant)

Aaron Voelcker, Dean, Institutional Effectiveness & Assessment, Library & Learning Support Nga Pham, Director of Research, Planning & Institutional Effectiveness
Monica Zarske, Co-Chair, Academic Senate Representative Michael DeCarbo, Academic Senate Representative

Kristen Robinson, Academic Senate Representative

Craig Rutan, Academic Senate Representative            
ASG Student Representative, Dimitri EnglishMark Smith, FARSCCD Representative
Classified Representative (vacant)
ASG Student Representative, Noelle Chase

Classified Representative,


2017 - 2018  Meeting Schedule

Meetings are held 3:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. in the Santa Ana Room #103 (unless otherwise noted)

Agenda with Materials Additional Handouts Minutes

Wednesday, August 23 (cancelled)

Wednesday, September 27
September 27 Minutes
Wednesday, October 25
PDFOctober 25 Minutes

Wednesday, November 29

​December 2017 (no meeting)

January 2018 (no meeting)

Wednesday, February 28

Wednesday, March 28

Wednesday, April 25

Wednesday, May 23

Wednesday, June 20 (tentative)

Past Meeting Agendas and Minutes: 2012-2013, 2013-2014, 2014-2015, 2015-2016, 2016-2017